Pinspiration: Plastic Bag “Dispenser”

I found this idea for a plastic bag dispenser on Pinterest – it originally came from tatertotsandjello.com.   On Tater Tots and Jello they take it two steps farther and put the bag roll into a wipe dispenser and decorate the packaging with fun, colorful fabric.

For what I wanted to use this idea for, I decided I didn’t need the fancy packaging.  My idea is to make a few rolls and drop them in each of the small waste baskets I have in the bathroom and upstairs.  They’ll hide under the waste basket liner that is currently in use.  Then, when I take out the trash, I’ll have my roll handy!

So I ended up turning this:

into this:

in a matter of 5 minutes!  For project instructions click here.

Not the fanciest Pinterest project, but definitely quick, handy, and practical!

Leave a Reply

