Goal Reward: Running Shoes

Another holiday season has come and gone.  This year (like every year in the past) I’ve been spoiled way beyond what I deserve.

One present I was looking forward to and very excited about…. my new running shoes!

They were a gift from Mark and they also doubled as a reward for hitting the half way mark with the Couch to 5K program (successfully completing week 4 day 3).   When I originally started C25K I wanted to buy a brand new pair of running shoes right away.  I told myself I’d better wait and make sure I can stick to it first, so they would be a reward for completing half of the program.

And yes, I’ve been repeating the week 4 day 3 work-out for at least 3 weeks now.  I want to be absolutely comfortable with it before I begin with week 5.  Looking ahead at the 5th week work-out is very intimidating!

Leave a Reply

