My Running Sanctuary

More and more I am starting to feel like the gym is my own personal get away.  A place for me to go and relax (in a way).   I love that when I go to the gym, I’m usually the only person there (one of the perks of living in a super small town).  Every once in a while there is one other person, but usually it’s just me.  On good days Marky comes with.

The gym is very modest.  It’s 24 hour access – the most important gym factor to me – yet I always go in the middle of the day.  No staff, no classes, one TV.  Just the bare essentials for a gym.

Leave a Reply

